Delta: Okowa Leads In 10 LGAs, Ogboru Wins One



Asaba – The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has commenced the collation of Delta State Governorship Election results at the collation centre, Asaba, the Delta State capital.

Governor Ifeanyi Okowa and candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Delta State has won Ethiope West and other nine Local Government Areas of the state released so far.

Ethiope West is the LGA where the former Governor of the state and Okowa’s godfather, Chief James Onanefe Ibori hails from.

This brings the number of LGAs Okowa has won to 10 in the 11 LGAs declared by INEC.


Isoko South LGA:

APC – 14,259

PDP – 43,730

R.O is Dr. Ignatius Ezoem

Aniocha South LGA:

APC – 3,138

PDP – 20,947

Oshimili South LGA:

APC – 2,700

PDP – 54,766

Ethiope West LGA:

APC – 6,211

PDP – 62,044

R.O. is Prof. Endurance Ophori

Aniocha North LGA:

APC – 4,653

PDP – 17,054

R.O is Prof. Godfrey Ariafe

Okpe LGA:

APC – 9,424

PDP – 20,415

R.O is Dr. Emmanuel Erhabor

Patani LGA:

APC – 3,288

PDP – 19,683

R.O is Prof. Josephine Mokwuenye

Ika South LGA:

APC – 3,877

PDP – 33,371

R.O is Prof. Cyril Ishiekwene

Ika North-East LGA

APC – 2,303

PDP – 67,417

R.O is Prof. Sam Ikem

Ethiope East LGA:

APC – 21,141

PDP – 11,489

Ukwuani LGA:

PDP – 18,328

APC – 7,264

Culled from here


About Author

Comments are closed.