Edo Assembly confirms Obaseki’s commissioners [Full list]


Edo State House of Assembly on Wednesday confirmed 18 ​commissioner ​nominees ​submitted by Governor ​Godwin Obaseki.

The list was sent by Obaseki in a letter to the House on June 19.

In the letter, addressed to the Speaker​ ​Dr. Justin Okonoboh, ​Obaseki​ urged the House to ​expedite action on the list.

Meanwhile, the House is to hold a Public Hearing on a bill for a law to enact Edo State Control of Nomadic Cattle Rearing/Grazing Law scheduled on July 6.

The confirmed commissioners ​are as follows:

Yekini Idaiye (Akoko Edo)

Ohonbamu Paul (Egor)‎,

E. Agbale (Esan Central)

Emmanuel Usoh (Esan North-East)

Magdalene Ohenhen (Esan South-East)

Amiolemen Osahon (Esan West)

Joseph Ughioke‎ (Etsako Central)

Mika Amonokha (Etsako East), Mariam Abubakar

(Etsako West),‎ Osagie Inegbedion‎ (Igueben)

Erimona Oye‎ (Ikpoba-Okha)

Prof. Yinka Omoregbe‎ (Oredo)

Osaze Osemwegie-Ero​ ​(Orhionmwon)

Monday Osaigbovo (Ovia North-East)

Christopher Adesotu (Ovia South-West)

Jimoh Ijegbai‎ (Owan East)

Okun Reginald (Owan West)

David Osifo‎ (Uhunmwode)

Culled from here


About Author

Comments are closed.